No Glory for Trump

In an ironic twist, Californian Congressional Democrat, Linda Sanchez, introduced a bill titled the “No Glory For Hate Act” in late January. The bill would prevent the use of Federal funds to commemorate “certain former Presidents.”

The bill specifically cites that this restriction would affect any U.S. President that was “twice impeached by the House of Representatives on or before the date of enactment of this Act or has been convicted of a State or Federal crime relating to actions taken in an official capacity as President of the United States.”

Check out our NEWEST Product yet!

The only President to meet these criteria is former President Donald J. Trump.

Section 2 states “any” twice impeached President would be barred from the creation of any symbol, monument, or statue in their honor. This also includes naming public land, highways, parks, subways, Federal buildings or property, military installations, or streets.

Section 4 states would revoke “retirement, clerical assistants, and free mailing privileges.” The President would only be allowed Secret Service protection.

Lastly, Section 5, would prevent “any” President from being determined eligibility by the Secretary of Defense to be buried in Arlington National Cemetery.

Republican Whip, Steve Scalise, broke the story on Thursday via Twitter. He also wrote that Democrats are more focused on, “Just more revenge.”


Like the products we sell? Sign up here for discounts!